Happy 2015!

Oh my, it has been a while, hasn’t it? I’m still around. πŸ™‚ I could post about where I have been, but it’s long and not very exciting and sadly, has nothing at all to do with Disney. Not even if I squint and stretch the truth a little bit. I’ll post about it eventually (it’s honestly nothing exciting), just to give everyone my boring excuse, but after all this buildup let’s change the subject tonight. πŸ™‚

Right now, I just wanted to come in and say hello to everyone, and share a few New Years plans that I have gathered up:

1) I’m going to Disney World! That’s kind of a constant philosophical truth with me – I WILL always be going again someday, and that’s a given – but I currently have an actual trip planned with actual dates and actual everything. It’s coming up in November. I did tell the kids, because I can’t keep a secret THAT long, but we had a fun scavenger hunt on Christmas afternoon to break the news!

2) One of my New Years goals is to be more crafty in 2015. (Because after spending the second half of 2014 with hardly any spare time, I’ve decided it’s the perfect time to start new hobbies!) With that in mind I’m pulling out my cross-stitch supplies and going searching for Disney patterns! I found a few really nice freebies on Pinterest. Because you can find EVERYTHING on Pinterest!

I'm not very likely to actually do this one or in fact most of the ones I found. But wouldn't it be great if I DID?

I’m not very likely to actually do this one or in fact most of the ones I found. But wouldn’t it be great if I DID?

3) I’m going to try to upload some podcasts onto my mini iPod so that I can catch up. I am, no joke, somewhere around 8 months behind on most if not all of the ones I listened to. It’s sad. I have shed tears over this. …Metaphorical tears if you must know.

I missed you, blogosphere! I missed you so darn MUCH! ❀ Let’s never fight again. If I don’t come back soon… have a great year!

Rebecca, Not Dead (Yet)

3 thoughts on “Happy 2015!

    • I’ve spent the past day or so going through my floss and preparing to cross stitch, but I haven’t actually done any work on it yet. This is how I roll. πŸ˜‰ And I’m going to be starting with a pattern I didn’t mention here b/c it’s a gift for someone else. So it’ll be a while before I have anything to show off… Regardless, I love getting people into cross stitch. Mwahaha!

  1. I’m jealous. I’ve tried cross-stitch and have never EVER finished a project. It’s my ADD, I think. It’s impossible for me to concentrate on anything of a repetitive nature without becoming jittery. I really want to knit, but it’s the same. I did manage to finish a scarf once – I believe it actually ended up being worn by the one and only snowman we had enough snow to build in the past 10 years. Needle & thread projects are not for me…sigh. I would LOVE to see your finished work!

Leave a Reply

