I’m Super Sweet, and So Are You!

I have been nominated for the Super Sweet Blog Award!  The nomination is from Heather Fraser Brainerd, a blogger and author! Her author blog (along with her brother, David Fraser) is here, and Heather’s Disney blog – which was featured on my Saturday Blog Showcase a while back – is Disney For Five+. Check both out and be sure to check out Heather’s novels!

super-sweet-blogging-award

Now, well-deserved plugs aside, here is what this award is all about! Having been nominated, I apparently accept the award by doing the following:

1) Answering 5 super sweet questions, and

2) Nominating a baker’s dozen other bloggers for the award!

I think I can do that. 🙂 I’m always good with answering questions, after all! It gives me an excuse to talk. 😛

The five Super-Sweet Questions:

  • Cookies or cake?
    –Definitely cookies. I’m baking some right now! 😀
  • Chocolate or vanilla?
    –Probably vanilla. Especially when it comes to cake.
  • Favorite sweet treat?
    –Hmm, that’s hard to say! I don’t have a particular favourite but I am partial to chocolate chip cookies. The Nestle Toll House recipe.
  • When do you crave something the most?
    –Either mid-day, or at night after about 9pm.
  • Sweet nickname?
    –Sweetie.  My father used to call me and my sisters that when we were little. 🙂

Now I shall attempt to nominate a full 13 other bloggers! Here goes… Actually I think I don’t have enough room for all the people I’d LIKE to nominate!

  1. This Happy Place Blog
  2. Kasey Knows Orlando
  3. Living A Disney Life
  4. The Pixie Dust Princess
  5. Plus the Magic
  6. Joanna and Her Amazing Technicolor Interwebs
  7. The Disney Beat
  8. Frontierland Station
  9. Mouse on the Mind
  10. At Disney With Emily
  11. Princesses and Pixie Dust
  12. The Disney Freak Blog
  13. Sassagoula Steam Boat Co.

There are SO many more… and if anyone (or everyone!) that I just nominated doesn’t want to actually do it, that’s fine. I just thought I’d give a shout-out! 🙂  If you do want to do it, just post the Super Sweet Blog Award on your blog and answer the questions! (And tag a baker’s dozen… if you can!)

Thanks, Heather, for the nomination! I’m not sure if it’s in the rules or not to re-nominate the person who nominated me, so since she’s already a winner I opted not to… but check out her blogs linked above anyway, okay? 😀

Leave a Reply

