That time when I was on every podcast ever

Sadly, that’s not literal: I am not on every podcast ever. But I am, by sheer coincidence, on episodes of several of my favourites last week and this week! It’s weird that it worked out that way – I have recorded 4 out of 5 guest appearances since last Saturday.  It’s pretty boss. 🙂

Well, since this post is about me, I'll just go ahead and play to that fact. My excuse is that this was Halloween.

Well, since this post is about me, I’ll just go ahead and play to that fact. My excuse is that this was Halloween.

I’ve recorded an episode of At Disney With Emily (which is the name of Emily’s blog and podcast), which is being edited and has not been released yet. I’ll link to it when it’s ready! Our discussion was mainly about FastPass+, with several diversions because I cannot stay on one topic to save my life. XD

Then I was on episode 18 of Enchanted Tiki Talk with Sean, Alan and Keith, and co-guest Matt Holley!  We played $40 a Day at Downtown Disney – lots of fun, harder than it seems, and great to listen to! (You will leave hungry though.)

Next to be recorded, but not yet released, is Episode 27 of Annie and Danny’s FastPass Podcast where we talked travel planning, I buzzed Dan multiple times at Annie’s urging over news releases (then felt guilty for it), and I completely failed to introduce myself well as a travel agent. I don’t perform well under pressure! XD  However, I had a great time and I hope I can come back! Monthly would be fine. ;D  Here is the direct link to the episode!

Following that recording, I joined Emily (from At Disney With Emily) and Dave Tupper from Kids’ Aventures in Hawaii as guests on David Hodges’ The Dis Life podcast. We recorded episode 22, Muppet Mayhem (obviously, March’s theme) and then I pushed David into releasing it a day early, because I think it’s so good. It was fun to record and when I listened to it I really felt it was just as fun to hear. I hope you agree! I’m a know-it-all about the Muppets, obviously. 😀

And I have not yet recorded, but will be tomorrow, the next episode of Mickey Mutineers. Yep, that’s right – dream accomplished. LOL! I have a feeling I’m going to come off poorly but… it’ll be fun. XD Edit: The recording went INCREDIBLY well. 😀 Link coming once it’s posted tomorrow!

Since I’m clearly some kind of internet celebrity now, I’ll just mention, I love podcasts and would always be happy to be a guest on ANY of them. Just ask. 🙂 I doubt my transparent begging effort will bring much results, but hey! It’s worth a shot, right? 😀

Leave a Reply

