Rounding Out the Week with Annie and Danny

I’ve recapped several other podcasts so now I’ll just recap on the FastPass Podcast for you guys. There are only 4 eps in here – 2 new and 2 older – buuuuut I have a lot of notes on them. Plus it’s content. I mean how often do I have content on here? 😛

This is the ADFPPC logo. Pretty swank. ;D

I need more Annie & Danny themed pictures.

Episode 24:
Oooh, Highway To the Danger Zone!

I think Annie might like Val Kilmer in Willow. I’m not sure what those noises mean.

Dan just thanked the guest for having them on. XD

lebeauleblog.com.  I’ll just go looking for this now. I do in fact associate the name with Remy LeBeau.  GEEK TEST!

Thorough examinations of has-beens and never-weres? I’m really excited about this! LOL, that may be a little sad actually, how excited I am! XD

ABC has ordered another 8 episodes on Girl Meets World and it hasn’t actually aired yet. Huh. Worthwhile.

WAH Jim Cummings! He’s my favourite. This is why I don’t follow celebs on Twitter ever. XD I’m blissfully ignorant!

Whoa, so Mira Sorvino brings out all the celebs to the blog! Mira Sorvino. Huh. Wow.

Wait what? Elsa as a character is supposedly symbolic as anti-feminism?  Hm. I would buy the gay subtext more easily. Not saying I DO buy it… I’d have to think about it (and I hadn’t yet)… but I could see that more easily than Elsa as slut-shaming.  I kind of see the reverse, honestly. She accepts who she is and accepts her sexuality. I saw that song as positive, not negative.

Amused that prior to the Scientology comments Dan politely asks if the guest is a Scientologist. What about your listeners guys? (Not me.)  But you didn’t ask your listeners. XD

Maleficent is NOT in the Top 10? WRONG! HuffPo is MISTAKEN.  That’s all I’ve got.  Nope, NO, sorry, Lady Tremaine is NOT on the list when Maleficent is not.  Lady Tremaine is an abusive stepmother. Maleficent is a dark servant of Satan who puts a curse on a baby BECAUSE SHE WAS SNUBBED AT A PARTY.  Not to excuse abusive stepparents in ANY way, but you really can’t tell me Maleficent isn’t on Tremaine’s level.

See this is what happens when you get Angelina Jolie to play a character. Suddenly all the “cool” people hate her.  Ugh whatever.

Biff Tannen on Main Street USA. Bahaha.

You can hate on Mena Suvari, and on “Loser”, but don’t hate on Jason Biggs. Fingers crossed. Don’t hate on Jason. OK, whew! No hating. 😀

Now we’re back to Saving Private Banks. LOL.

I have never been to a timeshare presentation that was less than an hour. They’re usually 2-3 hours. I theorize this is because I’m so polite that they mistake my politely feigned interest for a sales lead and they put more time in on me, leading to frustration on all parts when I refuse. I need to stop being polite and start getting real, like they do on MTV’s The Real World. 😛

Everyone, follow this LeBeau guy on Twitter at @lebeausLeBlog! I did it! You wanna be cool like me right? (Wait, peer pressure is bad, maybe I should affect disinterest.)  Whatever, follow… or don’t. I don’t care…

 

Episode 6:
What a classy little “Be Our Guest” intro.

Dan is drinkin’! Dan’s lightweightness sounds like me. This is going to be familiar.

I am feeling the loathing of the Heimlich Chew-Chew Train. I don’t mean I agree, just that I can feel it eminating from this podcast.  Goofy’s Barnstormer is about the same length of time… Ahhh, but it was all worth it to hear Dan bust out a Heimlich. XD

LOL cheating on the Mater photo because kids make Dan nervous.

Annie: “9 times out of 10, Aurora just looks skanky.”
Dan: “Like she would just give it up?”
Annie clarifies that she means that Aurora looks like “the REAL princess couldn’t come in that day.”

Manlets?

Awww… nobody cares about Duffy? This is making my heart hurt! LOL, I like though that Dan felt it was really important to explain the scavenger hunt to the CM.

“Hey listeners” – that’s me! 😀 Oh, I’m late in giving good vibes.  But I do know the pain of being distracted from being able to rank things b/c you’re obsessed with something else.  I know that pain so, so well.

Geez, Annie, a spreadsheet with an equation and everything! The OCD side of me is HUGELY impressed.

I’ll sponsor a podcast trip! If someone else pays for it. (Apparently I am unclear on what sponsorship means.)

Annie sounds not just shocked, but DISMAYED by Dan’s #1 resort.  Disillusioned even.  (Look, no spoilers!)

Dan: “I’m a big Rainforest Cafe person, too…” What you can’t tell without listening to this is that his tone is completely apologetic. I keep thinking he’s going to be like “I’m a big Rainforest Cafe person… I’m sorry, guys.”

FWIW I like Rainforest. XD

I *think* Pop was always a little more expensive than the All-Stars. Just slightly.  I’m pretty sure I remember pricing out a hundred trips and it being a little over the others, because I put off doing Pop in favour of All Star Movies… then I went to Pop anyway. 😛

Between the two of them, Annie and Dan are probably among the crankiest “We don’t like the things everyone else likes” pair of podcast hosts around. And yet they balance each other out b/c every strong opinion that one expresses, the other goes “REALLY?”

 

Episode 25:
Annie is ON in this episode. I don’t want to spoil it for you. But she is prepared for many, many different song stylings in the first two minutes alone. 😀

Happy birthday, Dan!  He is 191 years old today. Is anyone surprised?

I wonder if what Dan is saying is true, that it’s mainly the Twitterati that dislikes the whole FastPass+ thing and that most everyone else likes it. I know of a few people outside of Twitter who are concerned by it… but not vehemently or anything. Just they’re confused & worried. Which is probably normal, lol. 🙂

I completely buy Annie’s theory about why Disney isn’t bothering with that movie, whatever it’s called. Escape from Tomorrow? Anyway yeah. Ignore it and so will everyone else. If they try to take it down it becomes “THE MOVIE DISNEY DOESN’T WANT YOU TO SEE!!”

Oh what? 😦 Mickey’s Jammin’ Jungle Parade is going away?  I finally saw that for the first time last October and I actually really liked it. Now it’s going to be just one of those moments never to be repeated. Ah well.  It’s funny… almost every parade Disney has ever had, I’ve only seen once, if that.

What I’ve heard is that PUSH no longer has a dressing room or anything. But I don’t know. I thought they said that on 2/8. Yeesh, too complicated!

“Teachers are pedophiles all the time!” In spite of the hyperbolic nature of this comment, she’s right, I have a former teacher who was just arrested for pedophilia. Anyway – look, the point I think both Dan and Annie are making is that if there is a job that works with kids, pedophiles are going to want to have that job.  There are protective procedures in place and I think if there were not you’d have WAY MORE problems cropping up.

You sure you want to make fun of the head of a Disneyland gang on your podcast? You might end up dead next time you go to DL, Dan. 😛  That said I am HIGHLY amused. XD  WOW! They really roll out the “you are all just jealous of our amazing club” excuse? Seriously?!  Even to Cast Members? “Any Cast Member who thinks we are arrogant is just jealous that they don’t love Disneyland as much as we do!” LOL. OH MY.

Least Romantic Disney Movie that Features a Romance! I LOVE IT.  Annie: “You didn’t say ‘that features a romance’!”  D’oh. Pick, RUINED.  Now I have to figure out what my answer will be.  Ummmm… Nope, I got nothing.

Least romantic date for Disney: Chef Mickey’s is a good pick. I’d say Crystal Palace though.  Electric Umbrella, what? What is more romantic than dining under an umbrella, I ask you.

Nope, disagree with your pick for the movie, Dan. I’d say – OOOH!  I know!  Hunchback of Notre Dame. That’s my pick.  Tacked-on romance.

“Think of how many bugs would be hitting you on the face while you’re flying around up there.”
“But there are none! I watched them do it, and there are none.” LOL, thanks for that, Annie.

Aha! Annie mentioned my pick. YEP! .

Annie sounds so sad at the end of this episode. It was kind of awesome Annie! Really, it wasn’t like all THAT bad… No, I enjoyed it. XD  It took me all day for some reason but I had fun 😀

OMG YOU GUYS stop making fun of the Canada pavilion! XD  (Everyone does it, I’m used to it, go ahead.)

 

Episode 7:
Soarin’ was composed by Jerry Goldsmith who is my favourite composer that is not Danny Elfman or John Williams. 🙂  No, seriously, I feel like he’s the guy who wins just for his music and not for the movies he’s been associated with.

Seat of our pants!

Annie has an idea about a Halloween Party that actually IS scary, to be held at Hollywood Studios.  Similar to what Enchanted Tiki Talk kind of sort of got at (flinging ooze at people), but no mention of ooze, and deliberately actually scary. 🙂

Annie: “It gives me a weird feeling in my… stomach, or soul, or whatever.” I’m sorry, b/c I know what she’s getting at and it’s more serious, but I like that she isn’t really sure which it is.  Anyway… “Half-pint brawlers”. Hm. Agreed about exploitation.

So I tend to get really lucky and very rarely get stuck on rides. I thought we were going to get stuck on the Gran Fiesta Tour, but we just drifted for about 8 minutes before the ride came back on. Whew. 🙂

Not realizing you’re on a ride = reptilian brain, as Annie puts it.

I don’t… THINK you used to crash into the glass… I remember riding it in 1995, and the scene with the window that becomes the Twilight Zone window (and breaks) was exactly what I remembered when I did it again in 2004. Oh no, I see what you’re saying… the group of ghosts was different? What I remember is still pretty much what they have… like I don’t remember the ghosts, then the doors closing and going up, then the room where it becomes the Twilight Zone, then going up – I remember the ghosts being in the room that becomes the Twilight Zone, then the glass breaks, then they go up. But there were 9 years in between my first and second rides, so…

I was all about to say “Aw, I reply to you guys!!” but then I realized I’m listening to an episode from October so none of this matters. XD  I also actually am perpetually NOT ON and I miss everything you say, and I feel like I’d be Number One Stalker if I went back and replied to everything since the last time I was on, so…

Number One Stalker will just go over here now… *whistles*

OOOHHHH GOSSIP! 😀

I like you guys. REBECCA calm down this was from October. XD

I agree, I think that Annie would be followed to hear the things she’d say. People would love that. Me, I have to constantly watch myself…

Annie’s very favourite person on Twitter!  It’s me right? It’s…. oh. 😦

Well, I guess this is a good reason to like someone other than me. @WestcotCenter?  Following now. SEE? I listen!  (…THIS WAS OCTOBER, REBECCA…)

I actually am kind of dying to know who you are talking about, but I don’t want to encourage bad-mouthing in the fandom. If you CHOOSE to do this on your own I am not held responsible.

Like how there is now a sidetrack about how Monsters Inc Laugh Floor’s acronym is MILF. Tadaaaaaa

Underwaterland instead of Avatarland. Discuss.

OMG Dan! You and I agree completely on the Big-Ass Hat!  Though Annie’s willingness to pay to see the hat get blown up IS intriguing.

And we end on a Three Caballeros note! That makes ME happy. 😀

Have a magical daaaaay!

Leave a Reply

