Happy Birthday to [Disney With] Me!

Well, fellas, it’s been a year!  A year of off-and-on, spits-and-spurts blogging at this URL, and I know I’ve fallen off more than once, but I’ve always come back, and I will keep coming back!  I’ve had a great time, and I’m really proud of the small but loyal audience my blog has built!

This is obviously not me, but I often wish it was.

This is obviously not me, but I often wish it was. I totally do this pose every day. [Because I’m cool.]

Some quick stats:

– In the past year I’ve amassed about 9,050 page views. That’s about 754 per month, which is nice and all, but I think this year I’d like to hit an average of 1,000 per month. 🙂 GOAL – SET! 😉

– I have just under 200 posts up here.  If I include the ones that are in draft format, it’s just over 200.

– I had one day where I got 1,051 hits in 24 hours. That was because Kasey from Kasey Knows Orlando (click that link!) very effectively promoted me on Pinterest, and it just EXPLODED!

– My most-viewed blog post remains “Things I’ve Learned From Miss Piggy“, which was an off-the-cuff piece I put together after seeing “The Great Muppet Caper” a couple of times last year and thinking how much I love her in that movie.  Really, it’s her best of all of them. 🙂

– It would appear that my two most-viewed types of blog posts are Top 5 articles, and my trip reports.  Saturday Blog Showcases are not unpopular, but they go in waves, and I think the Top 5s are definitely the most consistently viewed “type”.

With that in mind I think I want to try to write up a few Top 5s tonight, but it will be a little while before I have the time, since I’m battling a backlog at work, a head cold, and my kids being cooped up on snow days. 🙂

So for the meantime, let me just say how happy I am if you come here regularly, how much I love the Disney blogosphere, and how much fun I have writing here.  Thanks to everyone for supporting me, including many of my fellow bloggers (click that link to check out but a fraction of ’em), friends on Twitter (too many to list!), and long-time friends on Facebook and elsewhere!

So I’m wondering, do you have a favourite type of post here, or a favourite post in particular? Any comments you’d like to leave to sum up the past year (even if you just started reading yesterday)? I’m all ears! 😀

This is me. HI!! :D

This is me. HI!! 😀

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to [Disney With] Me!

  1. Congrats on a full year of blogging. I have to admit you and my cousin Wesley (365daysatDisney) are part of what inspired me to start my own little blog recently (rambling about my kids).

    Although I’m obsessed with Disney at times, I don’t get to the parks very often so I have to live vicariously through you guys who know a lot more about it than I do. Keep up the great work, as long as you keep writing, I’ll keep reading it 🙂

  2. I’m not a lunatic commenting twice on one post (okay maybe I am, but that’s another story), I just realized that if you clicked the link in my name in my previous comment it wouldn’t go through due to a random letter E that I must have hit when entering my web address in my profile. Oddly appropriate I suppose considering my blog is “Random Dadisms”.
    Oh well, such is life. I fixed the link. Keep up the good work. I’ll go off to harass you and the Mutineers in the twitterverse.
    Move along… move along…

  3. Pingback: Weekly Round Up: January 28 | Mouse on the Mind

Leave a Reply

