The “I’m Back From WDW And I Love You Guys And I Love Halloween” Giveaway

Hey good-lookin’s! (I don’t know. I have no idea how to start these things. Forgive the awkwardness.) How is everyone?  I know it’s been silent here for a while, but I’m gradually coming back to life after a VERY hectic September capped by a wonderful whirlwind trip to my favourite place on earth. (hint: it’s not jail.)

Yeah, no secret: I went to Disney World with my sweetheart daughter and had a wonderful time!  But I was thinking of you while I was there – I really was! – and something I could bring back for you to enjoy as well.  That’s why I’m ready to start a new giveaway, hosted here and sponsored by Fairytale Journeys By Rebecca Kelly! (And that’s me!)

This giveaway is simpler and smaller; you will win a pin from WDW. A Halloween pin to be precise.

This pin right here, to be precise.  Oooh you sweet thing.

This pin right here, in fact. Oooh you sweet thing.

This is great if you trade pins, or if you like Halloween, or if you just like Disney.  There’s nothing wrong with getting a free pin!  Unlike my first giveaway, however, in order to enter you MUST like my FTJ By Rebecca Facebook page.  That’s mandatory to enter this giveaway.  As a result, yes I do expect a somewhat smaller group of entrants, but think about it: that gives you GREAT odds to enter if you win! 😀  The giveaway will begin at midnight EST on October 12, and continue for seven days, ending at midnight on October 19.  After that I’ll pick a winner and get in touch for their mailing address!

EDIT: I decided to start it early because I’m just that excited 😀 😀 😀  You can enter now! Click the link below!

I will be doing another giveaway before the end of the year, with a different pin as a prize, and that one will be open to non-Facebook entrants.  So if you are not on Facebook, hold tight and you’ll get a chance.  But if you are on it I hope you will enter! 🙂

Click here to enter the giveaway!

One of these days I’ll upgrade my blog so that I can embed that widget. 😛

And now, a tiny bit of information about FTJ By Rebecca, for anyone coming in late (I love your hair. No, not yours – I mean, not that it’s bad, I just – yeah, you, that’s – that’s cute) or wanting to know more about the page before they sign on to get updates from me.  First of all, I’m an independent travel agent with Fairytale Journeys.  Fairytale Journeys is great because it is an AUTHORIZED Disney travel planner.  Neither I, nor FTJ, is employed at all by Disney but we are authorized to book Disney vacations (meaning we are Disney-approved and we follow their rules and meet their standards).  We also have NO fees for any of our services. Ever.  You’ll never pay a single cent to me if you book with me, nor will you pay more for your trip than if you booked it yourself.  Instead you get personal help with all your details, plus a bit of Disney swag. 🙂

Anyway, the Facebook page is partly my way to communicate with my clients, or people who are interested in possibly taking a Disney trip, as well as to pass along Disney info and news, and finally just to send out some fun!  We sometimes play games, trivia contests and things, and I post photos and other fun stuff when I find it.  I am the only one running it, so it is not a huge amount of updates throughout the day.  I do love the idea of having a community with people commenting and replying to things so don’t be afraid to speak up if you want to.

And that’s all for now!  You can like the page when you enter or you can already be liking the page, either one works, you just can’t NOT like the page if you want to enter this one. 🙂  Hope to see you there!

3 thoughts on “The “I’m Back From WDW And I Love You Guys And I Love Halloween” Giveaway

  1. So funny that you mentioned cute hair – I’m currently sitting in my hairdresser’s chair! And, coincidentally, I liked your FB page this morning (before I saw your post). Weird! 🙂

    • I was clearly thinking of you! LOL! Actually I was thinking of Ellen in the opening of “Ellen’s Energy Adventure”, which I watched with my daughter last week. 😉 But I do love coincidences! 😀 Thanks for the like, too!

Leave a Reply

