Saturday Blog Showcase: The Pixie Dust Princess

Good morning and happy Saturday! (and if either one of those is not true for you right now, just pretend I didn’t say it! ^_~)  We’ve made it to another weekend!  To celebrate, I want to take this week’s Saturday Blog Showcase to spotlight something worth celebrating: positivity!

I bet sometimes you just feel run down, tired, sad for no reason. I think everybody feels that way sometimes.  You’re worn out, stressed, cranky, and it seems like there’s nothing to smile about.  When you feel like that, a WONDERFUL Disney blog to visit is The Pixie Dust Princess where you can go to get “A Pinch of Positivity” and just a general positive attitude!

I can’t tell you how much I need to read posts like these sometimes.  Well, like I said, I think everyone just feels run down sometimes and needs a little extra pixie dust.  Sometimes just a good mood, a smile and some optimistic words are infectious.  That’s why I like this blog so much; everything is presented with a smile, with excitement and anticipation!  The author, the “PD Princess” to shorten it a bit ;), posts reviews of Disneyana and talks about news of upcoming events, and always with enthusiasm and love of Disney; I love her posts about Fall (also my favourite season!) and about Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party, since both of them get me excited for the season as well!  Okay – it doesn’t hurt that I’m already looking forward to both, but regardless, sharing the excitement just makes more excitement!

But my real favourite thing is PD Princess’s dedication to positivity in general.  This post, just about keeping a positive attitude and finding ways to take your life in your own hands and make it the way you want it (like a true Disney Princess!), is one of my favourite posts of all time.  Sometimes, everyone needs a reminder that you make your own future and you can make it as good as you want it to be.  Everyone needs a reminder that life can be hard for everyone but positivity and a belief in yourself can pull you through.

The blog is updated approximately on a Monday/Wednesday/Friday schedule and I recommend checking it out.  Unless you’re married to cynicism, you’ll probably find something to make you smile. 🙂

Enjoy your weekend, everyone!

Leave a Reply

