Saturday Blog Showcase: MamaMouse.com

Okay, want a great planning site that covers a ton of Disney news and tips, family-related stuff and more?  Then go to MamaMouse.com, because – okay, yes, I’m going to cheat here and use the site’s own tagline – “Mama knows it’s all about the Mouse.”

See, so how can you argue with that? You can’t. Because it’s true! 😀 I’ll allow that I have encouraged that in my own family, but it doesn’t take a lot of encouragement; my kids were pretty naturally drawn to Mickey as it is, more than either of them (including my daughter) were to princesses, Barbies, Barney, any of those things. Okay, I’m justifying; I have indeed pushed my own love of Disney World onto my children. But it is a good fit, for most kids, and so I still agree: it’s All About The Mouse.

To get a good idea of what MamaMouse.com is about, and where the author gets her info, take a look at the About MM page; that pretty much sums it up. 🙂 From there, there are lots of tags for particular posts, and a LOT of news articles. It’s definitely a Disney news/Disney planning blog, more than a Disney opinions blog, which is great; where would we be if we didn’t have these resources? I think we’d all still have our opinions but they might be a lot more frustrated from trying to navigate all the Disney stuff on our own. 😄

My most-recommended recent post would have to be this review of dinner at Be Our Guest restaurant; as someone who is incredibly curious about this new and hard-to-get-into restaurant, I love the firsthand details and the way it’s written from a very approachable perspective, rather than just “this is what you can expect”. It’s as good for a review as it is for a chance to “live” the magic, which I try to do every day! Thanks Mama Mouse; your blog is one I’ll keep coming back to! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Saturday Blog Showcase: MamaMouse.com

    • You’re extremely welcome and it’s my pleasure! I know how much hard work it is to run a blog (watch my failing at keeping mine up to date, lol) and that deserves recognition!

Leave a Reply

