May 27th is my birthday, and I’m going to Disney: Vlog #1

Yes, that’s me. That gorgeous creature up there in a bright yellow “Team Zissou” t-shirt, that’s me. (I’ll take bets on how old I am today. I know you’re like “a mother of two?! But aren’t you in high school??” And thank you, I never get tired of hearing that, but… no.;)*

Anyway, if you can’t load the video, or if you don’t feel like it, or if you want to look at how cute I am without the audio on, the gist of it is this: my husband has this money left over from a fund I started for his birthday last year, which he hasn’t used yet, and he wants me to take my mother-daughter trip in Fall, so he’s pushing me to borrow out of that fund and pay it back when I can. I’m surprisingly resistant to this idea, but he is just as surprisingly insistent, so the odds are pretty good that I will be doing this camping trip. 🙂 Not 100% perfect, but there you go. So the above is both my announcing that I’m going, and also – well, I realized that I’ll be leaving on this trip on a Monday so I counted up the weeks and I thought it would be fun to do a planning vlog to keep myself entertained. It won’t be high detail (I’ll save that for a more appropriate forum), but just updates on what I’ve gotten done each week.

Which may really be NOTHIIIIING woohoo! But it’s not like I’m forcing anyone to watch, so there you go. 😉

So for the record… I don’t know how to do anything fancy on videos. The only equipment I have is my digital camera, and I have no editing software or anything. I’ve never had a YouTube channel before, and it looks as if I can add audio, but I’m not about to do that on a talkypost. So don’t expect anything fancy any time soon – as in, ever. 🙂 No George Lucas-style scene wipes or anything (darn it). No scene cuts, special effects, or even close-up stills of info I’m talking about. Heck, I dont’ even know how to put text into these things. It’s OLD SCHOOL, people. 🙂

If you’d like me to talk about anything in particular, as long as it’s something I can say with a bunch of first graders in the room, let me know what it would be and I might address it! Not that I expect anything to come up, but just, if it does I’m open to it. 🙂 Now back to trying to write real CONTENT for this blog…

But guys, I am hopefully going to live up to my blog name now. Come Disney with me; we’ll have fun. 🙂

*For the record, I’m well aware that I don’t actually look like I’m in high school; that’s the joke. 😉

Leave a Reply

